Kapprovinz - die größte der vier früheren Provinzen Südafrikas. Sie ging 1910 aus der Kapkolonie hervor.

Cape Province - was by far the largest of South Africa's four provinces, as it contained regions it had previously annexed, such as British Bechuanaland (not to be confused with the Bechuanaland Protectorate, now Botswana), Griqualand East (the area around Kokstad) and Griqualand West (area around Kimberley)